Solomon Islands Finance

Feb 14 2018

Cheapest Car Insurance in Florida, cheap auto insurance.#Cheap #auto #insurance


Cheap auto insurance

Cheap auto insurance

Are you overpaying?

Comparison quotes are the cheapest way to save

Cheap auto insurance

*rates based on survey data – Spring 2017

Cheap Comparison Quotes Free and Customized

Cheapest Car Insurance in Florida

Alligators and oranges! What state could be more exciting to visit than fancy Florida? With over 1,250 golf courses, a tropical climate and seemingly endless miles of white-sandy beaches, The Sunshine State holds bragging rights for the most popular retirement destination in the country. So whether drivers are setting up shop for the next stage in life, spending a tropical weekend or making Florida their home, CheapCarInsurance.net wants to help. By providing this page of essential car insurance information, Florida drivers can continue to enjoy their sunshine without spending time worrying about auto insurance.

LAWS REGULATIONS

Protection against tropical storms is a necessary step when driving in the only state that borders both the Gulf of Mexico and the Atlantic Ocean. Vehicle protection is just as important, and to help search out the correct information, listed below are just the facts.

Minimum Requirements for Car Insurance in Florida

  • The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) states that liability coverage is mandatory for all vehicles registered in the state.
  • Liability Coverage minimums:
    • $10,000 personal injury protection.
    • $10,000 property damage liability.
  • If a driver fails to maintain current insurance, the DHSMV can suspend driving privileges and vehicle license/registration for up to 3 years. A re-instatement fee ranging from $150 to $500 will be required depending on the number of subsequent offenses.

New Driver Licensing Requirements

  • The Florida DHSMV requires every florida driver to be licensed.
  • Applicants at least 15 years old can obtain a Learner s Permit. This permit requires that the applicant:
    • Complete and pass a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course.
    • Provide a Parental Consent Form signed by a parent or legal guardian.
    • Pass the written, vision and hearing tests.
    • An applicant with a Learner s Permit may only drive during daylight hours during the first 3 months and until 10 pm after 3 months. The permit holder must always be accompanied by a licensed driver age 21 or older.
  • Applicants ages 16 and 17 who have held a Learner s Permit for one year with no violations can obtain an Intermediate License. To obtain the Intermediate License, the applicant must:
    • Provide documentation of 50 hours of driving verified by a parent or legal guardian. Included in the 50 hours must be 10 hours of night driving.
    • Pass the road test.
  • Restrictions with this license include:
    • 16 years old must be accompanied by a licensed driver age 21 to drive during nighttime hours. Can drive alone between the hours of 6 am and 11 pm.
    • 17 years old may drive alone between the hours of 5 am and 1 am, and my drive between the hours of 1 am and 5 am if accompanied by a licensed driver age 21 or older.
  • Vision Screening. To pass the vision screening, an applicant must meet the following guidelines:
    • Visual acuity of 20/40 with or without corrective lenses.
    • Visual acuity of 20/50 or worse with or without corrective lenses will be referred to a specialist for improvement.
    • Visual acuity of 20/70 may pass if the worse eye is 20/200 or better. Verification is required by a specialist.
    • If blind in one eye, the other eye must have a visual acuity of at least 20/40.
  • Written Test. The written exam tests the applicant s knowledge of the Florida Driver s Manual. It consists of 40 multiple-choice questions regarding road rules and 10 questions regarding specific traffic signs.
  • Road Test. Once the visual and written tests are successfully completed, the applicant may proceed to the road test. The vehicle, provided by the applicant, must be insured, registered and safely operable. A licensed driver is required to drive the vehicle to and from the testing site.

    The applicant will be tested in the following areas:

    • Three point turn.
    • Gear shifting (if applicable to the vehicle).
    • Road crossing approach.
    • Observe right-of-way.
    • Straight in parking.
    • Grade parking.
    • Quick stop.
    • Backing.
    • Obey traffic signs and signals.
    • Signal and turn.
    • Passing.
    • Lane management.
    • Following distance.
    • Proper posture.
  • Fees. A regular driver s license requires the applicant to pay a $48 fee.

DUI/DWI Laws

  • BAC limit: .08 The Florida Driver s Manual notes that Florida holds a Zero Tolerance Law regarding drivers under the age of 21. It states that if a driver under the age of 21 is stopped and determined to have a BAC of .02 to below .05, he/she will receive a 6 month license suspension. A driver under the age of 21 with a BAC of .05 or higher receives the additional penalty of attending a substance abuse program. Following are the penalties pertinent to Florida DUI/DWI offenses:
  • First Offense:
    • Minimum $500 and maximum $1,000 fine. If the driver has a BAC of .15 or higher and/or accompanied by a minor, the fines are minimum $1,000 and maximum $2,000.
    • Community service of 50 hours.
    • Probation maximum of 1 year.
    • Possible imprisonment of 6 months maximum. If the driver has a BAC of .15 or higher and/or accompanied by a minor, the maximum is 9 months.
    • License revocation of 180 days.
    • DUI school for 12 hours.
    • Possible Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for a maximum of 6 months.
  • Second Offense:
    • Minimum $1,000 and maximum $2,000 fine. If the driver has a BAC of .15 or higher and/or accompanied by a minor, the fines are minimum $2,000 and maximum $4,000.
    • Imprisonment of 9 months maximum.
    • License revocation of 180 days.
    • DUI school for 21 hours.
    • Ignition Interlock Device for a minimum of 1 year.
  • Third Offense:
    • Minimum $2,000 and maximum $5,000 fine. If the driver has a BAC of .15 or higher and/or accompanied by a minor, the fines are a minimum of $4,000.
    • Imprisonment of 12 months maximum.
    • License revocation of 180 days.
    • DUI school for 21 hours.
    • Ignition Interlock Device for a minimum of 2 years.
  • Fourth or Subsequent Offense(s):
    • Minimum $1,000 fine.
    • Imprisonment of 5 years maximum.
    • Permanent license revocation.
    • DUI school (hours unspecified).
    • Ignition Interlock Device for 5 years.

Texting Driving Laws

Distraction.gov informs Florida drivers that texting is banned for all drivers.

Unique Laws

Florida has a wide array of residents, and just as wide an array of interesting laws. For instance, while tying an elephant to a parking meter, be sure to remember that the meter fee must be paid as if the elephant were a vehicle. It is also illegal to sell one s children, and, not only are drivers required to have a license, so are skateboarders!

STATS

Best Cheap Car Insurance Quotes for Florida

Miami-Dade County Car Insurance

Encompassing the southeastern tip of Florida, the coastal County of Miami-Dade is the southeasternmost U.S. county located on the mainland. Home to an estimated 2.7 million, the county s name was changed from Dade to Miami-Dade by voters in 1997, noting the international recognition of Miami.

A seaport city with the third tallest skyline in the nation, Miami is a hub for finance, culture and international trade, ranked by Forbes in 2008 as America s Cleanest City. The county is home to both Everglades National Park and Biscayne National Park. The global fast food chain Burger King is headquartered in unincorporated area of Miami-Dade County.


Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *