Solomon Islands Finance

Feb 13 2018

Cheapest Car Insurance in Illinois, cheap auto insurance illinois.#Cheap #auto #insurance #illinois


Cheap auto insurance illinois

Cheap auto insurance illinois

Are you overpaying?

Comparison quotes are the cheapest way to save

Cheap auto insurance illinois

*rates based on survey data – Spring 2017

Cheap Comparison Quotes Free and Customized

Cheapest Car Insurance in Illinois

Illinois is a midwestern state that holds attractions of all kinds. Highly industrialized in the north, the southern part of the state gives it its nickname of The Prairie State. Drivers can find miles upon miles of crop fields spread across this agriculturally adept state. Soybean production actually out-produces Illinois other crops, and the state ranks first in producing this mutli-use bean. Drivers can enjoy legendary Chicago music and dining in the north and relaxing, cross-country drives in the south. Making sure drivers have all the necessary information for staying protected on their travels, CheapCarInsurance.net has gathered Illinois important car insurance facts in this easy-to-read list.

LAWS REGULATIONS

Illinois has more backroads than it can count, and drivers can get lost quickly without adequate preparation. This list of information can be used to prepare drivers for everything essential in Illinois car insurance concerns except keeping drivers from getting lost on its backroads.

Minimum Requirements for Car Insurance in Illinois

  • Illinois Department of Insurance informs every Illinois driver that liability coverage and underinsured motorist coverage are both mandatory on all vehicles registered in the state.
  • Liability Coverage minimums:
    • $20,000 per single bodily injury or death.
    • $40,000 per multiple bodily injury or deaths.
    • $15,000 for property damage.
    • $20,000 per person for uninsured motorists.
    • $40,000 per accident for uninsured motorists.
  • Illinois law allows for fines and suspensions for drivers who do not comply with the mandatory vehicle insurance laws.

New Driver Licensing Requirements

  • Applicants under the age of 21 must follow the graduated drivers license program which begins at age 15. An applicant in this program:
    • Must complete an approved driver education course
    • Must be accompanied by a licensed driver age 21 or older at all times, and may not drive between the hours of 10 pm and 6 am (11 pm and 6 am Fridays and Saturdays)
    • Must log 50 hours of drive time including 10 hours of nighttime driving
    • Must refrain from cell phone use, including hands-free, handheld and texting, at all times
  • Applicants who pass the first phase and are 16 to 17 years old may move into the initial licensing phase. Restrictions and requirements in this phase include:
    • For the first 12 months, passengers under the age of 20 are limited to one (unless the individual is an immediate family member).
    • After the first 12 months, one passenger may ride in the front, and the number of passengers in the vehicle must not exceed the number of seat belts.
    • All cell phone use is prohibited, except in case of emergency.
  • Applicants ages 18 to 20 who pass the initial phases may enter the full licensing phase. In this phase, a clean driving record must be maintained to obtain a regular Illinois drivers license.
  • Vision Exam. A visual acuity of at least 20/40 must be determined for each applicant to pass the vision exam. Applicants with a visual accutiy of 20/41 to 20/70 will be restricted to daylight driving only. Applicants must also have a field of vision of 140 degrees.
  • Written Test. The written exam requires applicants to identify traffic signs by shape, color and/or symbol, identify pavement markings, identify traffic signals and answer true/false and multiple choice questions based on the Illinois Rules of the Road.
  • Road Skills Test. Applicants taking the road skills test must provide a vehicle that is properly registered, insured, licensed and maintained. A licensed driver must drive the vehicle to and from the testing site.
  • The applicant s skills will be tested in the following areas:
    • Safely starting the vehicle
    • Backing 50 feet
    • Three point turn
    • Grade parking
    • Starting uphill from a parked position
    • Starting downhill from a parked position
    • Control vehicle while obeying all traffic signs, signals and markings
  • Three attempts to pass each test within one year are permitted for each applicant.
  • Fees. The Illinois Secretary of State lists the following fees for Illinois drivers licenses:
    • Ages 18-20, $15
    • Ages 21-68, $30
    • Ages 69-80, $5
    • Ages 81-86, $2
    • Ages 87 and older, no fee

DUI/DWI Laws

  • BAC limit: .08 Illinois enforces a Zero Tolerance Law to combat underage DUI. Valuable information about this program can be found at the Illinois Secretary of State s website. According to the Illinois DUI Fact Book, the following is a list of the state s penalties for DUI convictions:
  • First Offense Class A misdemeanor:
    • Minimum 1 year driving suspension (2 years if the driver is under age 21)
    • Suspension of vehicle registration
    • $500 license re-instatement fee
    • Minimum $500 fine
    • Minimum 100 hours of community service
    • Additional penalties are required for convictions involving under age passengers and injury collisions
  • Second Offense Class A misdemeanor:
    • Minimum 5 days of imprisonment or 240 hours of community service
    • Minimum of 5-year license suspension (if occurring within 5 years of prior conviction)
    • Suspension of vehicle registration
    • $500 license re-instatement fee
    • Additional penalties are required for convictions involving under age passengers and injury collisions
  • Third Offense (Aggravated DUI) Class 2 felony:
    • Minimum 10-year license suspension
    • Suspension of vehicle registration
    • $500 license re-instatement fee
    • Additional penalties are required for convictions involving under age passengers and injury collisions
  • Additional offenses receive more severe penalties including increased fines, extended imprisonment and permanent loss of driving penalties.

Texting Driving Laws

Illinois has banned texting and the use of handheld cell phone devices for all drivers, according to Distraction.gov. All cell phone use, whether hands-free or handheld, has been banned for bus drivers and novice drivers. All drivers, while driving in school or construction zones, are banned from all cell phone use.

Unique Laws

Illinois boasts some great laws on its books. For instance, residents under the age of 21 may legally drink alcohol only if enrolled in a culinary program. In Normal, making faces at a dog is prohibited, and, for those who drive, repetitive driving down Moline s 23rd Avenue is illegal!

STATS

Best Cheap Car Insurance Quotes for Illinois

Cook County Car Insurance

After Los Angeles, Cook County is the most populous in the nation, home to more than 40 percent of Illinois residents. More than half of those live in the county seat of Chicago, known for its deep dish pizza, L train and brutal winters.

Chicago s downtown is known as the loop and the world s first skyscraper was built there in 1885. Chicago is also where the word jazz was coined in 1914, and the birthplace of Walt Disney and Twinkies. Once known as the Sears Tower, the Willis Tower remains a top tourist attraction, now with a glass-floored skydeck that instills fear in its 104th floor visitors. Other must-sees are the Navy Pier, Field Museum, Museum of Science and Industry and the Shedd Aquarium.


Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *